The HACC Committee for Development, Design & Construction was established in 2009 to foster and ensure referral business between members of the HACC in and with the industry. The group is composed of developers, owners, construction managers, architects, engineers, contractors, designers, tradesmen and suppliers spanning the entire spectrum of design and development.

In addition to the success of its member referral network the committee’s goals are to forge and ensure the longevity of the business interests of its members within the New York City Construction community. To that effect the committee works to build programs for its members for the purpose of being informed and working with both the private and public sector. In the private sector the committee has built a network of construction knowledgeable contacts for the benefit of its members including developers, property owners, property managers, general contractors, Green companies, suppliers, attorneys and insurers. The committee also hosts various networking events that allows its members to build business relationships while introducing them to business opportunities.

The committee’s panel discussions with major industry leaders, have become the “Go To” events within the greater New York Development, Design and Construction Community.

Paid members of the HACC will have preferred access to the contacts and resources of the Committee.

Lou Katsos, Chairman
Stamatis Ghikas, Executive Director
Olga Alexakos Solomon Asser Alex Constantopes
John Fotiadis Hrisa Gatzoulis Harry Gaveras
Kalliope Gemelas Chris Ioannides Athas Ioannou
Anthony Kammas Many Kazanas John Legakis
Demosthenis Lorentzos Tasos Pardalis John Parsegian
Jason Samuels Nick Sellas Bill Speleotes
Michael Theodorobeakos


Past Committee Panel Discussions Participants:

Timothy E. Hogan, Deputy Commissioner of Enforcement, New York City Department of Buildings
Rick D. Chandler, P.E., Commissioner, New York City Department of Buildings
Adrienne Albert, CEO, The Marketing Directors
Oskar Brecher, Executive Vice President, Moinian Group
Alan Goldstein, AIA – Partner, GHWA
Kent M. Swig, President, Swig Equities
James Davidson, AIA- Partner, SLCE
David Dods, Senior Vice President, McGraw Hudson Construction Corp.
David Rothstein, Executive Vice President, Construction of Extell Development Company
Roy Chin, Regional Director, TD Bank, NA
John Catsimatidis, Chairman & CEO, Red Apple Group
Philip Wharton, Senior Vice President, US Development
Randolph H. Gerner, AIA, Principal
Jay Badame, President & COO, Tishman Construction Corporation
Joseph Moinian, CEO, The Moinian Group
Joseph Moinian CEO, The Moinian Group
B. J. Roe, CEO, Roe Development and Roe Corporation / NYIFUND
Gene Kaufman, AIA,RA Principal, Gwathmey Seigel Kaufman and Associates
Kenneth Colao, Principal, CNY Builders
Ed Scheetz, CEO, King and Grove Hotels
Jay Badame, President & COO, Tishman Construction Corporation
Carlos R. Olivieri, Jr. Senior Vice President, Edward J. Minskoff Equities, Inc.
Ralph J. Esposito, President, Lend Lease Construction
Joseph Mizzi, President, Sciame Construction
David Rothstein, Executive Vice President, Extell Development
Richard Wood, President, Plaza Construction
Joseph Moinian CEO, The Moinian Group
Jeffrey E. Levine Chairman, Douglas Development, Levine Builders, Clinton Management
Bernard Tyminski Construct Manager, Bank of America – Ceal Estate Banking NYC Group
Carlos R. Olivieri, Jr. Senior Vice President, Edward J. Minskoff Equities, Inc.