Shipping Committee 2018-05-25T16:12:41+00:00

The Shipping Committee of the Hellenic American Chamber of Commerce brings together leaders, Executives, Economists, Consultants, and others professionals of the international maritime community through high-level discussions, networking events and social gatherings. The goal is to educate, integrate and promote current and future professionals of the international shipping industry. The Shipping Committee believes that a deepend understanding of the complexities and changes in seaborne transportation, as well as global economic developments are core to inspiring future decision-makers in the industry. Moreover, members of the Shipping Committee are experts in their respective fields and further offer an invaluable source of mentoring as well as industry knowledge that guarantees the successful planning and attendance of planed events and initiatives that are constructed to enhance the Chamber’s membership and the members meaningful participation.

Committee Members

Brian Devine – Chair of the Committee (Norton Rose Fulbright)
Thomas Belknap (Blank Rome)
Derek Betts (Seward & Kissel)
Nicolas Bornozis (Capital Link)
Hara Gisholt (LISCR, LLC)
Stephen Gumpel (American Bureau of Shipping)
Bill Ioannides
Kalli Livanos
Clay Maitland (International Registries, Inc.)
George Pierot (CIT)
Joshua Shapiro
Robert Shaw
Ted Sogotis (Eagle Ship Management LLC)
John Stratakis (Poles, Tublin, Stratakis & Gonzalez, LLP)
Ted Petrone (Navios Corporation)
Marina Hajipateras (Dorian LPG)
Irene Marinakis
Amit Mehrotra